Nerds Candy Flavors
Nerds are available in a wide range of tangy fruit flavors including grape, strawberry, watermelon, cherry, and rainbow which is a mixture of different flavors. Aside from the popular tiny crunchy candy, Nerds also makes Nerds ropes, gummies, and big chewy Nerds in different flavors, too. Seasonal Nerds flavors are also available, such as the pink and white Nerds that are popular around Valentine's Day, or green and red that you can typically find during the Christmas holiday season. Flavors can range from sweet to sour depending on which one you choose.
Are Nerds Vegan?
Nerds is not a vegan candy product if you are a strict vegan. Some flavors use an ingredient called carmine to give them their bright colors, which comes from insects. However, some flavors of Nerds are vegan including grape, which is not made with carmine. Read the product ingredients very carefully if you are on a strict vegan diet or you are concerned about which flavors of Nerds are truly vegan and which ones are not.
Are Nerds Gluten Free?
Nerds candies do not contain gluten and are therefore gluten-free. However, some Nerds products may be made in a factory that contains other ingredients that have gluten like wheat, so be sure that you can eat Nerds before you buy them.