Are Russell stover chocolates or pecan delights gluten free?
Most Russell Stover products do not contain gluten from added ingredients. However, some products may contain wheat gluten, such as the brands S'more product. These products will show the presence of wheat in the ingredients listed on the package. It's important to note that products containing wheat are commonly produced on the same equipment used to make other products. This means that there is always a possibility of cross-contact, even if it's not listed specifically on the package. Because of this fact, Russell Stover does not claim that their chocolates, pecan delights, or other products are gluten-free. If you are gluten intolerant, make sure you read the label carefully before eating these products.
Does Russell stover expire?
Just like any other food product, Russell Stover chocolates and other products will expire or go bad over an extended period of time. Refer to the "best before" date printed on the packaging to help you determine when the product will taste its best. The best before date is made to be a consumer-friendly way to show you how fresh the item is after you purchase it. You can eat the product after this date, but it may not maintain the same quality in terms of taste and texture. Most Russell Stover candies are fine to eat after the best before date has passed, but it's best to consume it at least within a few months of the best before date, just to be sure.