Is Dove Chocolate Gluten Free?
All Dove chocolate products are seasonal chocolate is gluten-free, with the exception of the brand's Cookies & Crème and Dove Cinnamon Graham Cookies in Milk Chocolate. All ingredients of other Dove chocolate products are gluten-free, however, you should always check the label before eating them. In some cases, Dove may use alternate processing facilities during busy times, such as near the Christmas holiday, so cross-contamination may be present. Always read the ingredient and nutrition labels carefully to be sure.
Is Dove Dark Chocolate Vegan?
Dove dark chocolate is not a vegan product since it contains milk fat which is sourced from animals. There are also natural flavors, however, it is not clear what those flavors are or where they come from, but because of the milk fat contained in Dove dark chocolate, it is not a vegan product.
What Percent Is Dove Dark Chocolate?
Dove dark chocolate has 53 percent cacao, which is considered to be relatively low. However, the brand has currently released a new line of dark chocolate from their Promises repertoire of products that contain 70 percent cacao and another containing 82 percent, which are considered closer to the industry standard when it comes to a high-quality dark chocolate product.