Are Halls Cough Drops Gluten Free?
Halls cough drops aren't specifically certified as gluten-free products, but they do not list any gluten-containing ingredients on the packaging. They are, however, unable to guarantee gluten-free products, because they are not crafted in dedicated gluten-free facilities. Because of this, there is the possibility of cross-contamination.
How Many Halls Cough Drops A Day?
Halls cough drops do not carry a standard limit on how many may be consumed in a given period. They are "use as needed." The amount of menthol and other ingredients varies from product to product and brand to brand, so no specification is standard. However, cough drops should be treated like any other medication. Users should follow information on the label for safe dosage.
Halls Cough Drops Ingredients
The active ingredient in Halls cough drops is 5.8 milligrams of menthol. The inactive ingredients in Halls cough drops include acesulfame potassium, aspartame, eucalyptus oil, FD&C Blue 1, FD&C Red 40, flavors, isomalt, sodium carboxymethylcellulose, soy lecithin, and water.