Ver todas las categorías

If you eat a vegan diet, it's important to choose multivitamins that do not contain any animal-based or animal-derived ingredients. In addition to the importance of how your vitamins are made, vegans may need additional nutritional support. Whether you're new to veganism or you're looking for ways to enhance your current vitamin and mineral intake, read on to learn more about vegan multivitamins and what they can do for you.

What is a Vegan Multivitamin? 

A vegan multivitamin is made without including any animal byproducts or animal-based ingredients. If you're looking for a vegan multivitamin, most brands will list that they are vegan certified on the label. Make sure that your multivitamin is made using sustainable practices and with no animal testing or animal-derived ingredients to ensure the best purity so you can stick to your vegan diet and lifestyle.

Best Vegan Multivitamin

Your dietary needs may be different than others, so finding the best vegan multivitamin can be a little bit challenging. Look for products that are officially vegan certified and those that are third-party tested for purity and quality. Multivitamins that include sustainable packaging and that are non-GMO are recommended, too. Brands that offer products in recycled containers or that have biodegradable packaging are an added bonus.

Vegan Gummy Vitamins  

Gummy vitamins are a popular alternative to pills, liquids, and powders. However, most gummies contain gelatin, an ingredient made by boiling bones and other animal parts. If you're vegan, stay away from gummy vitamins that contain gelatin and stick to those that are gelatin-free and that contain plant-based ingredients instead. More vitamin brands are developing gummy vitamins and supplements for vegans, so you can expect to see more vegan-friendly options in the future.

Plant-based Multivitamins

A true vegan multivitamin should only contain plant-based ingredients. Read the label of your multivitamins carefully and make sure that every item listed is derived from a plant source. If you see something you don't recognize or that looks like a chemical, artificial flavor, or something synthetic, you may want to steer clear of that product. Plant-based multivitamins give you the purest form of ingredients available and they're a perfect choice for those who follow a strict vegan diet, too.